HELEN FIELDS

Author of best-selling crime, thriller and historical fiction books Perfect Remains, Perfect Prey, Perfect Death, Perfect Silence, Perfect Crime, Perfect Kill, These Lost and Broken Things & Degrees of Guilt written as HS Chandler. A former barrister and film producer, her books have been translated into more than 15 languages. 

Multiple Best Selling Crime Writer

Helen Fields

Latest News

Screen Shot 2020-06-09 at 7.36.43 AM.png

Recent Releases

These Lost & Broken Things

Perfect Kill

Bart had never heard himself scream before. It was terrifying. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Stuart MacBride. Set in the backstreets of Paris and in those part of Edinburgh tourists never visit, exploring themes of human trafficking and organ harvesting, this book is a rollercoaster ride of terror.

Degrees of Guilt

“Timely, anger-inducing and very powerful - it's excellent.”

Harriet Tyce

Author of Blood Orange

Reviews

“One of the scariest psychos I've yet encountered in crime fiction.”

Paul Finch

Sunday Times Bestseller

“Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez, there's a new detective in the running to become Scotland's fictional top cop.”

Scotland Correspondent

For all inquiries,

please contact agent Hardman & Swainson

© 2020 Helen Fields  Books / HS Chandler

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon