HELEN FIELDS

Author of best-selling crime, thriller and historical fiction books Perfect Remains, Perfect Prey, Perfect Death, Perfect Silence, Perfect Crime, Perfect Kill, These Lost and Broken Things & Degrees of Guilt written as HS Chandler. A former barrister and film producer, her books have been translated into more than 15 languages. 

Multiple Best Selling Crime Writer

Helen Fields

Latest News

Screen Shot 2020-06-09 at 7.36.43 AM.png

THE IAN FLEMING STEEL DAGGER

Humbled and thrilled that Perfect Kill has been longlisted for the CWA Steel Dagger recognising the best crime writing of the year, alongside some globally outstanding writers and phenomenal books.Take a look at the list here 

Recent Releases

The Shadow Man

A mother goes missing, a 12 year old girl is kidnapped from school.  Dr Connie Woolwine, American forensic profiler has to find their kidnapper before it's too late, knowing that he's killed before and that he'll kill again. But how do you catch a killer who is already dead?

TheseLostV17_Front.jpg

These Lost & Broken Things

Maiden-Mother-Murderer
How dangerous is a woman with nothing left to lose? Powerful historical fiction novel set in London between 1891 and 1907, in the era of the Suffragettes against the backdrop of extreme poverty and social injustice.

perfectweb_edited.jpg

Perfect Kill

Bart had never heard himself scream before. It was terrifying. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Stuart MacBride. Set in the backstreets of Paris and in those part of Edinburgh tourists never visit, exploring themes of human trafficking and organ harvesting, this book is a rollercoaster ride of terror.

“Timely, anger-inducing and very powerful - it's excellent.”

Harriet Tyce

Author of Blood Orange

Reviews

“One of the scariest psychos I've yet encountered in crime fiction.”

Paul Finch

Sunday Times Bestseller

“Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez, there's a new detective in the running to become Scotland's fictional top cop.”

Scotland Correspondent

For all inquiries,

please contact agent Hardman & Swainson

© 2020 Helen Fields  Books / HS Chandler

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon