HELEN FIELDS

Author of best-selling crime, thriller and historical fiction books Perfect Remains, Perfect Prey, Perfect Death, Perfect Silence, Perfect Crime, Perfect Kill, These Lost and Broken Things & Degrees of Guilt written as HS Chandler. A former barrister and film producer, her books have been translated into more than 20 languages. 

HF.jpg

Multiple Best Selling Crime Writer

Helen Fields

Latest

One For Sorrow

Available for pre-order

Publishing on 17 Feb 2022

A lone bomber is haunting the streets of Edinburgh leaving chaos in his wake. DCI Ava Turner and DI Luc Callanach must stop him before he kills again, but nothing is as it seems. Not all monsters are truly evil.

The Shadow Man

A mother goes missing, a 12 year old girl is kidnapped from school.  Dr Connie Woolwine, American forensic profiler has to find their kidnapper before it's too late, knowing that he's killed before and that he'll kill again. But how do you catch a killer who is already dead?

perfectweb_edited.jpg

Perfect Kill

Bart had never heard himself scream before. It was terrifying. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Stuart MacBride. Set in the backstreets of Paris and in those part of Edinburgh tourists never visit, exploring themes of human trafficking and organ harvesting, this book is a rollercoaster ride of terror.

“Timely, anger-inducing and very powerful - it's excellent.”

Harriet Tyce

Author of Blood Orange

Reviews

“One of the scariest psychos I've yet encountered in crime fiction.”

Paul Finch

Sunday Times Bestseller

“Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez, there's a new detective in the running to become Scotland's fictional top cop.”

Scotland Correspondent